Sunday, November 13, 2016

A Tribe Called Quest Releases New Album

The seminal hip hop group’s highly-anticipated first full-length album in 18 years has finally arrived.We got it from Here… Thank You 4 Your service features all four original ATCQ members: (Q-Tip, Ali Shaheed Muhammad, Jarobi White, and the late great Phife Dawg) and includes a “who’s who” of guest appearances from Kanye West, André 3000, Kendrick Lamar, Jack White, Elton John, Busta Rhymes, Anderson .Paak, and Talib Kweli.

The 16-track album is a bittersweet for Tribe’s diehard fans as Q-Tip has said that it will be the group’s final album after the tragic passing of Phife Dawg, which was detailed about in a tear-jerking NewYork Times piece.